Different Eyes

I Will Never Leave You

“No one will be able to stand against you all the days of your life. As I was with Moses, so I will be with you; I will never leave you nor forsake you.”

Joshua 1:5

Before I was a Christian, I would wonder where God was in my life during hard times.  When my brother passed away from Leukemia when I was 12, I didn’t understand why God would take the life of a 17 year old that way.  When  my family moved to Singapore when I was a teenager and I felt alone, I wondered what God had for my life.  When I became a Christian at the age of 23, I started looking at difficult situations as they occurred with much different eyes.  Joshua 1:5 reminds me that just as God was with Moses through all of his life and struggles, He is with me also.  So if God is with me always now, then Malachai 3:6 tells me that God was with me before I was a Christian too because it says, “I the Lord do not change…”  Through any time of struggle, through any time of need, God is always and has always been with me.  God knew me before I was born, He …”knit me together in my mother’s womb.” (Psalm 139:13)  I take comfort in knowing that the God of Abraham, the God of Moses and the God of Joshua will always be with me no matter what I am going through.  I just need to look with different eyes.

Leave a Reply

